Stephanie S.

Babysitter in Cincinnati, OH 45255

Cincinnati, OH 45255



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

My name is Stephanie, a.k.a. Teppie, Seppie, and Steph (depending on the age and speech level of the child :) trying to pronounce my name). I have been a caregiver of children ranging from newborn to seven years of age for a little over five years now. Prior to that I babysat off and on during High School, but nothing consistent. I have occasionally been a caregiver for up to six children under the age of seven at the same time. I was the nanny for three boys for three years, until they began schooling. At the beginning they were a few weeks old, two years old, and four years old. When I stopped caring for them they were three years old, 5 years old, and seven years old. The oldest being mildly Autistic, diagnosed with Asbergers Syndrome. I still visit and stay in contact with them as much as possible and miss spending more time with them. I am currently a part-time caregiver for a two and a half year old girl and a fourteen month old boy, whom I have been caring for since August of 2011. I really enjoy all ages of children up through early schooling. My belief as a babysitter/nanny is to make the most of every opportunity to educate children because I know that they are extremely impressionable and absorb everything so well in the early years of life. I enjoy doing a lot of arts/crafts with children as well as visiting the Park, the Zoo, Museum Center, Aquarium, and Totter Otterville. I am extremely patient with all children, which was very necessary with the Autistic child I was caring for. I currently work as a Senior Certified Pharmacy Technician with Walgreens. I have been an employee of the company for almost eight years now. Beginning this fall I will be dropping down to part-time hours with Walgreens as I will be continuing my college education in Pre-Medicine for a Bachelors Degree in Biology in August of this year. I have about one and a half to two years left in that program and will then continue on to ideally attend University of Cincinnati Medical School and graduate as a Pediatrician. I do not have any children of my own but I am extremely passionate about caring for, teaching, and helpling children. This past summer of 2011 I was blessed with the experience of a lifetime. I was able to travel with a small group from my church to Quito, Ecuador for ten days. There I was responsible for spending time with the children of the local church and community, teaching them songs, as well as doing multiple craft projects with them. There is no better feeling than to receive the love of a child, especially those that are much less fortunate than most others. I do have a dog and cat, Grady and Elsie. I have had many other types of pets previously from birds, guinea pigs, hamsters, rats, frogs, rabbits, and a turtle. In prior employment I have been responsible for homework, dropping off and picking up children from school, light cleaning, doctor appointments, and therapy appointments. I have also previously been responsible for some light cooking, mostly dinner for the children, not really an entire family meal. I do a lot of cooking on my own for myself as well as my Fiance and friends so I am not opposed. I am really looking for some part-time hours caring for children and or pets as additional income to assist with my schooling. I hope this information gives you a little insight into my character and personality and I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Additional services: Potty training, Meal preparation, Laundry, and Light housekeeping.

Rate: $10/hour – $15/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...