Willow T.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Chicago, IL 60625



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am a 33-year-old, college educated woman who has lived on the north side of Chicago for 13 years, besides a year long stint in Athens, GA. My husband, cat, and I returned to the city this August, and are thrilled to be back home!

I currently work with 3-6 year olds at the beautiful Rogers Park Montessori School in Bowmanville. Although I am fairly new to early childhood education and the Montessori method (this is my third school year at a Montessori school), I just adore it and am committed to gaining as much knowledge and experience in this arena as possible. I really enjoy spending my time with thoughtful, creative, unique little ones who have as much to teach me as I have to teach them!

Here is a bit about my background:
I was raised in N. E. Pennsylvania, and moved to Chicago in 2002 to attend Columbia College. I received my B.A. in Photography, and worked for a short time as a freelance commercial photo assistant, but that position wasn’t really up my alley. For the next 6 years, I found myself in coffee shop and reception positions. For the past 3 years, I have been running an online vintage shop. This ‘hobby’ of mine is great fun because it combines my photography skills with my love of vintage fashion!

In my down time, I enjoy writing and playing songs on guitar and piano, cooking healthy vegetarian meals, baking, sewing, embroidery, crochet, and other fabric arts. During my summers, I love to go exploring on my bike, read by the lake, and practice yoga in the sun.

I look forward to hearing from you and your family!

To protect the privacy of my references their information is available upon request. =)

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $12/hour – $22/hour


Child Ages:
1 year - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
3 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...