Sarah G.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60660

Chicago, IL 60660



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I started babysitting when I was twelve years old. I also was a demonstrator at the Academy of Movement and Music, soI assisted teachers with children’s ballet classes. I continued babysitting and demonstrating all through high school. In college I continued to babysit, and also lifeguarded and taught swimming to children. In college I volunteered with inner city kids, servingas the dance instructor in a musical theater teaching team. After graduating a year early from Point Park University with an honors degree, cum laude, with a B.A. in Dance and minor in Psychology, I volunteered with the Hephzibah Children’s Home in Oak Park, IL. There, I helped children with their homework, supervised general activities, and did dance/movement therapy with a 5 year-old boy. I joined the Peace Corps in July 2007 and served at a small primary school in JamaicauntilI completed my service in July 2009.I focused on literacy work, arts and crafts, dance, HIV prevention, and more during my time in the Peace Corps. After the Peace Corps I studied Spanish in Guatemala, worked at a clinic in Bolivia, and worked at University of Chicago Hospital. I now have a full-time job as a clinical research coordinator at Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago. I love working with children and am looking for babysitting jobs on evenings and weekends when I am not working at Lurie Children’s.

Languages spoken: English and Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...