Rachel R.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Chicago, IL 60625



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

My name is Rachel Rey and I have been a child caregiver in some capacity for the last 8-years. I have found childcare to be an incredibly rewarding and fun experience. Over the summer and throughout last school year, I cared for twin babies and a seven-year-old girl. With spending close to 12 hours a day with these children I prepared healthy meals, did housework, helped with homework, took the older girl to activities, changed diapers, gave baths, and engaged in lots and lots of play. I have cared for a number of families over the years and have experience with multiples, newborns, toddlers, grade school aged kids, and teenagers. I am energetic, dependable, creative, and patient. I am committed to providing your family the best care.

I have experience working full time at an after school program with underprivileged children ages 5-18. Along with mentoring these children I would also help them with their homework and I lead a variety of fun and engaging group activities. I have also worked with the summer day camp program through the Chicago Parks District in Jackson Park on the South Side every weekday last summer. These two positions along with my current position, vast babysitting experience, and strongly involved relationship with my niece and nephew have led to my deep understanding of children of all ages. Although your children are always my first priority, I am also happy to help with housework so that I can be an extension of you as the parent.

I am a junior in college at North Park University. I am majoring in Youth Ministry and Non-Profit Business Management with a desire to go into non-profit children and youth work. I was a very competitive swimmer for most of my life and still swim frequently. I also enjoy crafting and baking very much.

I am First Aid and CPR certified for Adult and Pediatric care. I am also certified in Advanced Child Care Training from the Red Cross.

I would love the opportunity to meet you and your children and hopefully make a lasting connection.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $12/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...