Poppy P.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60605

Chicago, IL 60605



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi!
My name is Poppy, I am a 26-year-old college graduate. I attended DePaul University,and majoredin broadcast journalism with a minor in sociology. I grew up in Lake Forest, Illinois where I participated in gymnastics, diving and many volunteer-orientated clubs while attending high school at Lake Forest High School.

Most recently, I was a lead Kindergarten teacher at a Canadian international school in Prague, Czech Republic. I held this position for 2 years and learned more about childcare and the pedagogical approach every day. It’s was a challenging experience with a lot of work, but definitely worth it!

I have also worked at daycare in Chicago called Kids’ Work Chicago, where I gained a lot of experience in caring for infants to 5 year olds. I am comfortable with everything from bottle feeding/sleep training to behavioral and disciplinary problems.

As a babysitter in high school and college, I was mostly spending time with 6-13 year olds, so I have a very broad ‘portfolio’ as far as caring for children/young adults. I started babysitting whenI was 12 and haven’t been able to stop! I love kids, everything that I can learn from them and being able to teach them as well!

I have experience with multiples and mixed-age groups! I posses the patience and understanding to really listen to and work with children well.

Ideally I am looking for a full-time nannying job that would begin July 2015 at the earliest, or September 2015 at the latest as my contract in Prague does not end until June 26, 2015.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...