Perla L.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60640

Chicago, IL 60640



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I began my professional experience with children in 2013 as a swimming instructor. Being a swimming instructor was very rewarding, as it gave me the opportunity to utilize my outgoing personality, while teaching a life-saving skill. I taught up to six children at once, ages 3-13, including children with ADHD, autism and developmental problems. I adapted lessons based on the needs, capabilities and progress of each child.

I currently teach a wonderful 2-year-old Spanish and swimming. I have had the pleasure to be with this family for a year now. I began babysitting for family members in 2011; I began babysitting professionally in September 2013. I am proficient in diaper changing, supervising playtime and nap time and making sure that children are always learning while having a good time.

I believe that my patience, enthusiasm and determination enable me to successfully work with children. When it comes to children, I believe you have to think outside the box and always be creative. I believe in giving a child your full attention in order to create a trustworthy and safe environment.

I am currently working towards a Studio Art Degree with a Psychology minor from Northeastern Illinois University. My goal is to receive a Master’s Degree in Art Therapy and work with underprivileged children. I currently live in Uptown with my sister and her husband. I love to walk to the park, work on arts & crafts, paint, draw, read, learn a new language, swim, be outdoors and simply make the most of my time.

I love working with children because I have the pleasure of participating in memories that the child will remember for the rest of his/her life. While working at the pool, I encouraged a boy to go underwater simply by giving him a piggy back ride underwater! He was so excited afterwards and motivated to do it on his own! I also have the privilege to experience lovely moments such as having the boy I babysit say my name for the first time after working a year with the family.

Languages spoken: Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $14/hour – $15/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
1 year
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.
Late evening: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...