Natalie W.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Chicago, IL 60625



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

My name is Natalie Wilson and I am 21 years old. I attend a small university, North Park, in Chicago, IL and live with my family during large breaks in St. Paul, MN. I am majoring in Elementary Education and Spanish, with endorsements in ESL (English as a Second Language) and Bilingual Education.

I have a lot of experience working with children in a variety of settings. I worked as a Children’s Ministry Assistant for my home church in New Brighton, MN at Salem Covenant for about two and a half years. There, I ran a day camp, planned family and children events, and planned and taught for children’s Sunday school. In Chicago, I also the leader of a tutoring program that partners with a Peterson Elementary school. I have been a tutor for a students in elementary school for about two and a half years, and I took on the leadership role this year of recruiting volunteer tutors from my university. In my education at North Park University, I am going through a variety of teaching and classroom experiences, where I am required to spend an extended amount of time working in the classrooms with students, teaching lessons, and helping the teacher as needed.

Through my most recent experiences, I have grown very comfortable working with children in a variety of settings. I love working with children in a variety of ages, from preschool up through middle school. I love to plan engaging and fun activities that help students to let out creative energy and explore the world around them. I am also experienced with working with students with a variety of needs (ADHD, ADD, autism, aspergers, etc. I have experience making these students feel comfortable, but also helping them to work through their challenges as well.

Languages spoken: Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $10/hour – $12/hour


Child Ages:
1 year - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
2 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...