Melanie B.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60640

Chicago, IL 60640



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi and thank you for reading! My name is Melanie and I have almost 20 years of experience working with kids. I was a Kindergarten teacher for 7 years and am currently a stay-at-home mom with my 6 month old daughter. I am looking to pick up some babysitting jobs and would have to bring my easy-going baby along with me.

I have a bachelor’s degree in Psychology from the University of Pennsylvania and an Elementary Education Teaching Credential from San Francisco State University. I have worked with children aged 0-14, as a teacher, tutor, coach, and nanny. I have experience with children with special needs, and am used to working with multiple children at once – from a family with 4 children, to classrooms of 25 children!

Here is some of my most relevant work experience: Kindergarten Teacher , Mastery Charter Mann Elementary(Philadelphia PA), 2010-2015 Kindergarten Teacher, St. Paul’s School (Oakland CA), 2008-2010 3rd Grade Intern Teacher, St. Paul’s School (Oakland CA), 2007-2008 Middle School Ultimate Frisbee Coach, St. Paul’s School (Oakland CA), 2007-2010 4th/5th Grade Math Tutor, private family (Oakland CA), 2008-2010 Preschool Teacher, Marin Day Schools (San Francisco CA) , 2007-2008 Babysitter, various families, 1997-present Thank you for reading and I hope to hear from you soon!

Additional services: Light housekeeping.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...