Mayi N.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60640

Chicago, IL 60640



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am fun, loving and sometime carefree. But when it comes to children they are my everything and I will do anything for them. I have a childish nature which makes it easier to connect with children.

The most recent job that I held was being a live in nanny. It was my first job as a nanny because I have been known as a babysitter. I started around September when everybody was getting back from their vacation and back into school life. Being that I am also a college student, I placed my school hours around this job and focus on the job and what it required of me. I was watching two beautiful twin girls who were almost 4 years old. I became their friends and I became someone they can run to and hug with all their might. Because the mom leave early in the morning, my role and responsibility at this job was to make breakfast for the kids. While they are eating their breakfast I would then get what they will wear for school ready and start dressing them if they are not already dressed. Sometimes in the morning they do not get ready before I come to give them breakfast, so I usually do it while they are eating so we dont loose time. After being dressed and finished eating, we leave for school. They attend a half-day (9AM-12PM) school. My job was to get them to school on time and be there before they get out of class. During the hours that they are in class, I hurry to my morning classes also and make it back before they get out. We return home safely and have a little snack. After snack is a little nap-time. Every children that I have watched over always have to take a nap. I know they will overgrow it but its good when they are young. Their mom come home by the time they wake.

Children have been my life since I was a child myself. I loved them like they are mine. In some cases, I call them mine. Because they are mine, I protect them and I love them. I may not have a child on my own but I love being someone your child can come to whenever they are troubled. I have been a live-in-nanny and I loved it. It was the best job I ever had. I love knowing that I am doing something great for the family whose children I am watching over. I love knowing that the children can come and play with me. I love making them laugh and kissing their booboos and reading them bedtime stories. I literally derive joy from their laughters. Their happiness is my happiness. I don’t know what greater thing you can get than a laughter of a child.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $7/hour – $15/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday.
Late morning: Friday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Friday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Friday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...