Maya C.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60640

Chicago, IL 60640



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I’m 24 years old and a graduate student here in Chicago.
I have worked in childcare for the past 10 years, starting at a very young age as a babysitter for some family friends. I have worked in public daycare settings overseas, I have worked in private childcare and nannying positions, and also in private residential daycares.
I have experience working with children from 6 weeks – 13 years old, as well as with children with developmental and other disabilities such as ASD, speech delays, premature babies, low muscle tone, Down Syndrome, and many others.
I have taken many courses in child development, as well as completing developmental modules to better prepare me for working with children in daycare settings.
Okay, now that the business stuff is over, here’s the fun stuff.
I’m energetic, playful, and very attentive to children. I love to create lesson plans and fun activities to do without being authoritative. I believe in letting your child explore and experiment with his/her environment, but I also believe in creating structure and safety so your child will be able to enjoy activities in a secure environment.
I love art activities, cooking, playing outside, and teaching children new things. I play the flute and the piano and love music. As a child, I danced and did gymnastics for manyyyyyy years and love to do physical activities.
I’m very enthusiastic about childcare and have been doing this for many years. I can provide you with many references, but I am positive that after you speak to one or two of them you will be equally as enthused to have me in your life as I would be to be a positive impact in your child(rens) life/lives.
Looking forward to meeting you!

Languages spoken: German.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $11/hour – $16/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Tuesday.
Late morning: Tuesday.
Early afternoon: Tuesday.
Late afternoon: Tuesday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Friday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...