Mariah J.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60640

Chicago, IL 60640



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am currently a full-time nanny looking for occasional work, while the family is out of town and on weekends. My compassion for children, patience, and fun-loving attitude make me a good care taker. I am currently taking classes at UIC for Nursing and have a B.S. in Animal Science from Oregon State University. I have experience caring for younger cousins, my nephews, and some babysitting. I love being Godmother to my 4 month old nephew, unfortunately they live in Oregon so I dont get to see them as often as I would like. I am CPR/ First aid certified as of 3/21/2015. I have moderate skills in Spanish and American Sign Language. I have coached soccer and basketball teams, ages ranging from toddlers to teenagers. I volunteered at Oregon School for the Deaf for a year and occasionally volunteered in my sisters elementary classroom. Along with a passion for children, I love health, learning, animals, music, sports, and art. Most of all, I believe children should be in a loving, encouraging, safe environment.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $12/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
1 year
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Friday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...