Maggie W.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Chicago, IL 60625



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello! My name is Maggie. I am 24 and I am fairly new to Chicago. I moved to the city from North Carolina where I taught Elementary School Drama for a year. Throughout college, I was an AVID tutor and I also babysat for a few local families. As a sitter, I have about 10 years of experience and have worked with children from newborns to age 13. I am comfortable working with more than one child at a time; the most I have watched as a sitter is four, and as a teacher, I was in charge of up to 23 children, K-12, by myself in a classroom. Some of my duties during child care jobs have included meal preparation, diapers, playtime, bath time, bedtime, dishes, laundry, homework help, nap time, administering medicine to sick (with a cold, etc.) children and transportation.

I am a person who loves to be creative with children. I love doing arts and crafts and engaging in imaginative play. I enjoy being outdoors, weather permitted, and keeping children active. Coming from a dramatic background, I also love reading with children!

I pride myself on being professional, punctual, and organized. I work well with a schedule and routine, but I am also flexible and understand that schedule changes happen. I am a great multitasker and a hard worker. I am also CPR certified. I love to cook and I am open to making meals that fit with any dietary restrictions such as vegan, gluten free, or vegetarian. In my free time, I enjoy playing with my dog, reading, or watching a few of my favorite TV shows.

I am looking to work with a family that has the desire to work as a team. I want to have open and strong communication about the child(ren) and be a united front when it comes to child care. I don’t have a specific sitting philosophy and I want to make the transition into your family as easy as possible by adopting any rules, routines, and expectations you already have in place. I love working with children, and I realize that it’s a group effort between the child, sitter, and parents to make any child care job successful.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $10/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...