Lydia L.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60660

Chicago, IL 60660



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi there!
My name’s Lydia and I’m currently in my final year at Loyola University studying music to try to be a music teacher or possibly music therapist. I’ve been babysitting since I was a teenager for kids around the neighborhood but also work in other capacities with children. I’ve worked as a tutor for a large range of kids from ages 6-15, specifically with children with developmental setbacks as well as working for two years at George’s Ice Cream in Andersonville, scoopin’ ice cream and doing birthday parties. Currently I am working at a crisis hotline involving talking to youth who are experiencing abuse, poverty, or considering leaving home.

I really value creativity and try to bring that into my care of children in the best way I can whether its music, drawing, building something, writing, reading, etc. I’m pretty active as well so I like to spend time outside playing catch, exploring, whatever. I have a lot of hobbies that aren’t suited for these cold Chicago winters but I enjoy backpacking, surfing, rock climbing, jamming with the band and listening to and writing music.

References available upon request!

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $10/hour – $15/hour


Child Ages:
1 year - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...