Lindsey E.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Chicago, IL 60625



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I was born and raised in the Chicago-area, but spent the past 2 years working with Teach For America as an elementary Spanish teacher in Mississippi. I just returned to Chicago in June and am looking forward to continuing to work with childrenas I pursue graduate courses in Early Childhood Education.
During the past 2 years, I have worked with over 800 students, ranging from 5 to 13 years old. I also worked with small groups for reading and math tutoring. Though a non-native speaker, I consider myself conversationally proficient at Spanish. In addition to working as a teacher, I tutored with the Mississippi Delta Boys and Girls Club on a weekly basis and have performed volunteer work in the Chicago-area and abroad.
As a babysitter, I enjoy working with both young children and teens from 2 to 16 years old, and I am comfortable with most types of pets. I believe that exercise is an incredibly important part of a child’s day, and I incorporate a variety of fitness activities in my current work with children. It is also important for children to have as much exposure to literature as possible. One of my favorite parts of working with children is introducing my students to engaging stories and series that match their interests (often from my personal collection of childhood favorites).
I have included reference information for a lower elementary teacher at my school that can provide insight into the work I have done with her students over the past 2 years. If requested, I can also provide references for several of my employers, including current school administrators and past college jobs. Please feel free to contact me for clarification or with any questions.

Languages spoken: Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, and Crafts.

Rate: $12/hour – $15/hour


Child Ages:
1 year - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Friday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...