Leonor H.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60605

Chicago, IL 60605



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I greatly enjoy spending time with children. Its fun! You get to play hide and go seek, do finger paintings, or eat ice cream. You also have a built in reason to watch Disney movies, play video games, blow bubbles, and read children books. Babysitting is a job for those who are young at heart, and are ready and willing to embrace that side of themselves while working!

Apart from hanging out with the children, it is extremely rewarding to watch a child discover new things and witness those “aha” moments incidental to the first time one grasps a new concept. Throughout my undergraduate career at Florida International University I have explored the wonders of teaching. My desire to witness development, growth, and to work in a hands on environment has continuously led me to the classroom. Through education based class enrollment, Ive had the opportunity to experience the responsibilities and difficulties of leading a classroom. As a teacher assistant, I learned about the beauty of teaching and watching your students learn and grow. A girl who did not know her ABCs a couple months ago can now spell out her name. A boy who did not know how to count past 10 can now add and subtract skittles and pencils. It is an obligation to help students learn and develop in ways that will serve them for the rest of their lives, to essentially build a solid foundation for their education.

It is also essential that they grow as individuals: learn to develop good manners and proper etiquette. But most of all, to teach children to treat one another with respect and dignity :)

TODAY WAS GOOD. TODAY WAS FUN. TOMORROW IS ANOTHER ONE.
— DR. SEUSS

Languages spoken: English and Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $10/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
2.5 years - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
1 year
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Tuesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Tuesday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...