Lauren R.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60651

Chicago, IL 60651



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I currently work as a full-time nanny to a 2yo boy, and am hoping to find a family for semi-regular weeknight or weekend babysitting.

I love working with children; their inquisitive attitudes and loads of energy make them a joy to be around, and I love the opportunity to help them grow into incredible people. I am responsible and dependable, but also fun and energetic. I’m great at finding free, fun activities all around the city for all kinds of learning adventures, and keeping a good routine in place at home.

Im 24 years old and originally from southwestern Michigan, but have lived in Chicago for 6 years now. I completed a Bachelor of Arts degree at Loyola University Chicago and have up-to-date CPR and First Aid certifications.

I have been working as a full-time nanny since September 2014 and am looking forward to many more years ahead of working with children. I also have years of experience regularly babysitting children from newborns to young teens.

With me, your children will have fun playing and learning rather than just sitting in front of a television set. I have some background in cooking professionally as well- it will be my pleasure to help plan well-rounded, delicious and nutritious meals for your children and accommodate any dietary needs they may have. I can also help prepare meals for the whole family to bring even greater ease to your life and more time together with your children after a long workday.

My hobbies include cooking, spending time with my husband & dogs (a pug, Rufus, and a golden doodle, Stella), making art, and renovating my home/DIY projects.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
1 year
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...