Kelly O.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60640

Chicago, IL 60640



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I currently hold a full-time (day) job at a small marketing firm in the city but am looking to find a fulfilling way to spend some of my nights and weekends by caring for young people. Having recently relocated to the city, I am looking to expand my client base a bit as it is becoming increasingly difficult to schedule with my “usual” families back home in the suburbs.
I have over 13 years of babysitting experience for all different kinds of families – from neighborhood children to family members as well as ‘friends of friends’ or ‘friends of family’ – and have cared for 1 to as many as 5 children (plus animals; I am a dog lover!) at once. Ideally, I would be most comfortable with watching anywhere from 1 to 3 kids but am flexible and patient enough to handle more when needed.
In my free time I enjoy spending time with my friends and family as well as my dog, Rupert. Prior to adopting him a few months ago I was volunteering a few hours a week at a local animal shelter, but now that Rupert is in the picture I try to spend more time training him at home. Other than that, I have been playing the double bass (the “big cello”) for nearly 15 years now – and I cannot imagine my life without music. I do not have a group that I consistently play with, but do receive several opportunities a year to play with local groups, mainly orchestras.
Looking forward to meeting you soon!

Rate: $12/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
1 year - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...