Kelley H.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60660

Chicago, IL 60660



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi! I am looking for a nice part time job as a nanny! I am an actress/server and just recently went down in hours for serving because of the season change. A little bit about me- I am 25 years old and originally from Spanish Fort, Alabama, I moved here 2 years ago to pursue my acting career. I have always had a deep love for children and have quite a bit of experience. I worked as a teacher at Lake Shore Schools in Andersonville for a year. I worked in the infant room, ages 0-16 months, then moved with them to the toddler room and then the 2’s. I also worked in the 3 year old room while there. I left only because I needed more flexibility for my acting career, but I regularly still babysit for the children and am still close to them and their families. Other experience includes swim lessons for children of all ages in Alabama, 6 months at a children’s science museum working primarily with infants to 5 year olds, but also worked with groups of children as old as the 8th grade. I nannied for two families there as well-3 girls, ages 4 months, 5 yrs, and 9 yrs old and for a 6 year old little boy.
I would be looking for part time primarily.
As far as philosophy goes-I am a big believer in imaginative play, I like to be creative with children and use my artistic skills to find different ways for the children to play and learn. Also, I do not have a car, but have a valid driver’s license. Looking forward to hearing from you!

References available upon request.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $16/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...