Katie R.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Chicago, IL 60625



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am 28 years old and married, but have no children of my own – yet! I have taught for 5 years in bilingual classrooms in Aurora, IL and Denver, CO. I recently accepted an ESL teaching position in Thailand and will be leaving for that adventure October 4th!
At age 12 I took a babysitting class at a hospital in the Chicago area and loved it so much that I spent the next 8-10 years as the neighborhood babysitter and nanny! I have watched 1-6 kids at a time – just about every age from 3 months – 17 years. I’ve babysat for twin 1-year-olds, a family with 6 kids ages 3mo – 9yrs, a family with 1 girl and 2 very rambunctious boys, and children with ADHD.
Although I am not currently CPR certified, I have been through the training multiple times and just need to renew my certification again. I am very comfortable with pets and have done some pet-sitting and house-sitting, too! I am willing to take on the philosophy of the parents in regards to childcare. I believe consistency is very important for kids at every age. I love to play games, read books, do art projects, and play outside.

Languages spoken: Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Friday and Saturday.
Overnight: Friday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...