Kathryn M.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Chicago, IL 60625



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello! My name is Kathryn. =) My child care experience began at age 14, when I frequently looked after a sweet 1-year-old boy. My tasks included playing, feeding, bathing, and putting him to bed. During that time, I also began to volunteer with the children’s ministry at my church. My task was to teach songs and dances to children ages 5-8. I also volunteered with the youth ministry at my church for two years. My tasks were to play games and lead discussions with kids ages 11-13. I have been a camp counselor for my church’s youth group for 4 summers. During those summers, I was in charge of a group of girls ages 11-13 as they engaged in camp activities. In addition, for 1. 5 years, I worked part-time at a daycare. I watched a classroom of 2-year-olds and I supervised classroom activities (nap time, snack, indoor/out door play). In college, I had a job as a part-time nanny for 11-year-old twins and my tasks include picking them up from school, feeding them snack/dinner, taking them to extra-curricular activities via public transport or driving, and helping them complete their homework. In 2014, I was a nanny for a family of four children (6 months, 3 years, 5 years, and 8 years) from 7 am-6 p.m. on weekdays. My tasks were to wake the children and get them ready for school, transport them to school and after-school activities, make breakfast/dinner, nap-time, and play-time. Also, for the past two summers I was a full time nanny for an 11-year-old girl and my tasks were to transport her to various activities and hangout with her. In addition, this past year I was a part-time nanny for a family of two children (1 year and 4 years old) and my tasks were nap-time, prepare lunch, and play time. At the beginning of last year I began a full-time nanny position for a 3-year-old girl. My tasks were to wake her up and get her ready for daycare, transport her to daycare, pick her up in the afternoon and play with her until her mother came home in the evening. I also recently traveled with this family on a week vacation to assist with her childcare. Currently, I am an after school nanny for a family of three children.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday.
Late morning: Saturday.
Early afternoon: Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...