Jessica R.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Chicago, IL 60625



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi, my name is Jessica. I’m a mother of two wonderful girls who attend school. I’ve been a babysitter/nanny since I was 13. I’ve had a lot of experience with babies and toddlers. I’m a very outgoing, reliable and energetic person. I love spending time outdoors reading or just relaxing inside the house. I have a huge interest in children and babies and always have. I have tons of pictures of me only 6 years old holding newborns. I believe that children should get 100% of their parents/ nanny’s attention. I also believe that children shouldn’t sit in front of a tv 24/7 ,although I feel that a little is ok. Both of my daughters have grown up without tv for more then half of their lives. Summertime is a season for enjoying the outdoors or on days where it’s just to hot spending time inside doing arts and crafts. I’m a pro at potty training. My father was a psychologist and worked with children the first half of his life and did studies on how children should be rewarded and praised for the good things they do in life. I actually potty trained my two year old in a week. My mother was a nurse so I have some experience in fixing those boo boo’s. Manners are a must, please and thank you! My parents raised me to accept all cultures, relationships, clothing , religious and hair styles. I’m not a judgmental person at all! I just recently got married to my wonderful husband . I absolutely love music I find that people are surprised by the type of music I listen to, I’m not mainstream at all. I grew up taking a lot of different classes some examples are, ballet, figure skating, yoga, gymnastics, tap dancing and a lot of different cultural dance classes (various types of african dances) . I also grew up in a household with 12 cats and 3 dogs so I’m very comfortable around animals as well.

I have references available upon request.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $10/hour – $15/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...