Jennifer H.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Chicago, IL 60625



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Currently I am looking for a full-time summer nanny job for the upcoming 2015 summer. Please let me know if this is of interest to you! Thanks.

I am a college graduate with lots of experience working with kids. During my time at North Park University, I nannyed M-F for a family with a 3 year old (now 5 year-old) boy for 2 years, ending only because of my own student teaching requirements. I have also babysat for numerous families around Chicago. My responsibilities included picking the child up from school and going to the park to play or playing at home. During the summer months we also went to the beach, the nature museum, and the zoo frequently. I loved exploring kid-friendly places such as these throughout Chicago. I was also responsible for maintaining the routine set up by his parents (snack times and quiet times) and I frequently made meals and helped with bedtime routines as well. I am energetic and compassionate — my friends describe me as “motherly” for the way I care for others. I also really enjoy my role as mentor for kids and I think this should be a natural quality in a good nanny. I believe that children need strong adult examples in their lives to help them grow into outstanding people, and I feel it is part of my job as a nanny to be that example. I love exploring with and teaching kids about this great big world around them while maintaining a safe and loving environment.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $12/hour – $15/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
4 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...