Isabelle D.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60605

Chicago, IL 60605



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi parents! Thanks for taking the time to look at my profile. I’m Isabelle, I’m currently a Creative Nonfiction Writing student at Columbia College Chicago and I would love work as a a part time nanny or on a nanny share. I’ve spent the majority of my teen years taking care of kids in one way or another, from my little sister to a whole cabin of kids. Getting the opportunity to work with kids would be amazing and the most rewarding job I could ask for.

In the summer of 2013, I worked as a overnight camp counselor for six weeks at YMCA Camp Pinewood. At the camp I shared the responsibility of a cabin of ten girls aged ten to twelve with one other counselor 24 hours a day, seven days a week. I also ran several classes by myself for children of all ages, including dance, theatre, lower level swimming, and yoga. During this time I formed rewarding bonds with my campers and took on a leadership role with kids that I could not have done in any other environment.

I have babysat for families throughout my teen years. In particular I worked with a family for the summer of 2012 on Thursdays all day & then for their date night on Saturdays. This particular family did not allow their two children to watch TV, use the internet, or eat any food with sugar or excessive fat. I became very creative with ways to entertain them that summer, as well as a pretty decent and healthy cook, especially for picky young eaters.

From 2011-2012 I was employed as a tutor at Kumon Learning Center. Most of my work during that time was focused on grading worksheets that the kids handed in to me. However, later on it became apparent that the best thing for me to be doing there was help the children learn how to read and grow to really love reading.

I have held numerous positions in service in the past four or five years, but none of those have been nearly as rewarding as my time spent working with children. The feeling that I am helping to make these kids happy and shape their lives even in the tiniest ways has always stuck with me. I would love to work with a family to provide the best possible experience for their children.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $13/hour – $17/hour


Child Ages:
1 year - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...