Hillary S.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60640

Chicago, IL 60640



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Dear Families,
I am currently providing fun and interactive childcare for two wonderful families in Bucktown and Sauganash Monday through Friday, and would love to find some more work weekdays either in the mornings (before 1pm) or evenings (after 7pm) when my availabilty is open. I also have open availability on Saturdays, and on Sunday (before 2pm).
My experience with childcare began as a 13 year old mother’s helper for a few neighborhood families. My mother enrolled me in a childcare education class at the Highland Park Hospital and years of experience followed. I grew up in the north suburbs and spent my high school and college summers working as a camp counselor, a summer camp music teacher, and year round as a babysitter. Babysitting jobs always came my way very easily because of my connection to the community. I have worked for many different families; children aged 21 months to 13 years, some families for a series of years, some just for one night or two. In addition to traditional babysitting, I’ve accompanied siblings to an American Idol on Tour concert, acting as their chaperone. I’ve also travelled out of state with two children to visit their cousins and babysat the group for the weekend. Since I’ve moved to the city in 2007, I havent had the ease and success that I did in the suburbs connecting with family folk. That’s why I joined SitterCity!
To me, a great babysitter is someone that follows all expectations set by the parents, uses time productively and creatively, and most importantly ensures that the child or children are safe and have a whole lot of fun! In addition to babysitting, I also offer a unique birthday planning service where I’ll customize a memorable and themed event perfect for your child. I’ll send out invites, plan the party start to finish, facilitate an interactive activity, and even clean up… all in the comfort of your own home or other accommodating location for an affordable price. I got ideas galore, and the ability to execute with gusto. And fun? I got a lot of that to bring too.
Any questions for me? Please ask!
Sincerely,
Hillary

Additional services: Potty training, Meal preparation, Laundry, and Light housekeeping.

Rate: $12/hour – $15/hour


Child Ages:
1 year - 9 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early afternoon: Saturday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday.
Early morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Saturday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...