Emily W.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60640

Chicago, IL 60640



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I love working with kids of all ages, and have lots of experience especially with infants and toddlers. I look forward to meeting you and your child!
October 2015:
I am currently only available for date night babysitting, as I’m regularly employed M-Th.
I am currently employed with one family on Mondays and Wednesdays. They have a 7.5 year-old son (he was 4 weeks old when I started working for them) and a 5 year-old daughter. When they moved from the city to Winnetka, I began only working for them 2 days/week.
My ideal position would be close to public transportation or even better, in my neighbhorhood of Edgewater/Andersonville. I have a safe and reliable car I can use if needed, but prefer to ride my bike or use public transportation whenever possible.
I live on the north side of Chicago in the Edgewater/Andersonville area, and have been here for 9 years since graduating college with a music degree in Boston. My main passion is music, and I love to share that with the kids I care for. I have been working for four different families part-time over the course of the past 7 years, and all of them can provide excellent references. I continue to work for each of these families on an occasional, as-needed basis especially on school holidays or overnights.
As a nanny I have been described as both calm and energetic. I love to go to museums, parks, the beach, and take public transportation with kids. I love to have adventures, and foster natural intellectual curiosity as we explore the world and our wonderful city together. I do not love TV or iPad time for kids (or myself – as parents will attest, I usually don’t even watch TV after the kids have gone to bed, which everyone finds very strange!). I love soccer and all sports, and love to be physically active everyday, and I am committed to healthy eating for both myself and the kids (although the occasional treat is always special!). I also believe in quiet time and quiet play with books or arts and crafts, and trying to create that time in every kid’s life. I believe in positive discipline, but I also believe in firm consistency.
I also have experience nannying and babysitting for older children, children with autism spectrum disorders, and watching children on overnights/vacations with families. I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Additional services: Potty training, Meal preparation, Laundry, and Light housekeeping.

Rate: $15/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Friday and Saturday.
Late morning: Friday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Friday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Friday and Saturday.
Early evening: Friday and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...