Elizabeth R.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60660

Chicago, IL 60660



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi Parents!
My name is Liz and I’m an experienced full-time nanny specializing in infants, toddlers and multiples. I recently moved from Philadelphia and I’m looking for a full-time nanny position. While In Philadelphia I worked as a nanny for 3 different families, all of which had children under the age of 3. These positions on average lasted only about 5 months each because the families relocated. So I’m hoping to find a position that is long term. Even though my time with my previous families was brief I’m still very close with all these families, we keep in touch and they send me pictures and updates on the children. As of right now I’m not in school but I’m looking to change that in the coming months, once I figure out if I want to finish my courses in Early Education or in Culinary Arts. Before moving to Chicago, I attended The Art Institute of Philadelphia and studied Culinary Arts. Prior to that, I attended Delaware County Community College for two years and studied Child Development and Early Education. Before becoming a nanny, I worked in a childcare facility for six years, first as a teacher’s assistant and eventually a lead teacher in a 12 – 24-month-old classroom. My responsibilities included creating developmentally appropriate lesson plans that touched on all areas of development, as well as meeting the individual needs of each child. I managed a classroom of 13 children with the help of two assistants. I also maintained child observation records that in some cases assisted with early intervention. I also held parent teacher conferences and coordinated back to school nights. As a full-time nanny my responsibilities included caring for the child i.e. diaper changes, bottles, naps, feedings, meal prep, administering medication including nebulizers and Tylenol, going to play groups and classes, pick up and drop off from school, children’s laundry and all other things pertaining to their everyday routines and overall well being and happiness. In addition to that I also did light house cleaning, errand running, dog walking, dog watching and house sitting. My rates are negotiable, and I have excellent references that I am more than willing to share should you be interested in my services. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and if you want to know anything don’t hesitate to ask.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...