Christina P.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60640

Chicago, IL 60640



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi! My name is Christina Piccirillo and I am a 26 year old living in Chicago within the Andersonville area. I am a 5th year PhD student in School Psychology at Northern Illinois University. My motivation for seeking a career in school psychology stems from my experience and passion for working with children.

I am currently a School Psychology intern at multiple schools in the District 34 school area. I am placed in an early childhood setting (3years old to PreK) as well as in a program for Kindergartenders to 2nd graders with autism. A majority of my time is spent helping evaluate students, provide social and academic interventions, and support teachers and parents. Additionally, I spend two days a week (as well as the past few years) at an elementary and junior high school. In this position I work to improve student success with children who display a wide range of functioning, from disabled to gifted. Overall, the focus in my career is to maximize students’ potential both academically and socially.

I have extensive experience with children. I began babysitting as a young teenager within my community in New York. I worked for 4 years as a camp counselor at a camp for children aged 15 months to 6 years in the Hamptons.

From 2011 to 2012 I was a full-time nanny for a 3 and 4 year-old. In this position, I also provided assistance in a wide range of household chores, cared for pets, and transported the children to activities and preschool. One of the children had a rare disorder and I was responsible for administering medication and was prepared for emergency situations.

I also have experience babysitting children of an older age (8-10 years old). Most recently, I sat for an infant in West Chicago, IL, during my summer break and a family of 4 boys (Age 9 months to 7 years) during the following summer and once a week.

I love to make the babysitting experience enjoyable for the children. I take pleasure in interacting with kids, having fun, and broadening their academic and social experiences. I will be firm and consistent on parental rules and regulations. Please contact me for additional information or references.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $13/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...