Cassie M.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60640

Chicago, IL 60640



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

So, it’s been a while since I’ve updated my profile. For a few different reasons- 1. I’ve been working full time for a few years and, 2. I’ve been very busy babysitting for several families in Chicago! Figured it was time to refresh!

About me: I’m 27 years old and I currently have a FT job in sales and run my own music management/ music booking company. I am also on the associates board of a non-profit organization that supports extra curricular activities and school supplies in CPS schools.

I graduated from DePaul University in 2009 with a degree in psychology and a degree in English. I briefly moved to Colorado for about a year, but ended up back in Chicago.

In college, I babysat for one family weekly, a few different families in Chicago on a semi-regular basis, and nannied for two different families during the course of 4 years. I have experience with newborns, infants, and toddlers, as well as children are school age (I’m also great at homework help!). I currently sit on and off for 3-4 families on as as-needed basis. (Kids ages currently range from age 2- 9) and can provide excellent references.

I love to do activities and play (go to the park, art time, etc). I taught dance classes (ages ranging from 2-15) and coached cheerleading/poms (ages ranging 6-14) for about four years. I absolutely LOVE music and have definitely taken children I have nannied to music classes in the past or have had mini, impromptu dance parties with the kids!

In general, I’ve always enjoyed being around children. I have a brother and sister who are now getting quite old! 20, and 22 years old now, respectively, but I grew up taking care of them. I also have two younger cousins ages 12 and 13 now that I watched when they were infants.

I am looking primarily for a nannying position, but am also available for occasional babysitting. The one thing that I look for in all families that I work with is that we (parents and I) get along and are able to communicate. I am certainly willing to work with any rules you have set- I just want us to be on the same page!

Ideally looking for 20-30 hours per week, day-time (preferably on 2-3 days a week), but for the right family, I can be flexible. The only thing to note is that there are certain evenings I need to be at events and wouldn’t be able to stay late all the time if that’s something you need flexibility on. References available upon request.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $16/hour – $22/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: Monday and Tuesday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...