Carla D.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Chicago, IL 60625



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hellooo My name is Carla Gomes and I’m just moved to Chicago from California and I’m looking for jobs in hte area. So let me give you more information about me: I’m a full time student at Harold Washington College and my major is psychology! I was studying at Foothill college in California, but since I’ve decide to move to Chicago I transferred to HW. In California I was working as a nanny for a couple days a week (when i didn’t have class). in Chicago I’ll do it differently. I wanna work everyday and take all my classes in the evening. But if you need my help in the evening instead I can also change my schedule. I’m willing to pick my classes according to our time. The reason why I work as a nanny is: College is expensive for an international student, so I’m helping my parents making some extra money! I’m 23 years old from Brazil, and I first came in US as an au pair (live in nanny) I stayed in the program for one year, then I change my visa to F1 – Student visa and spend one more year in California studying and working. I have a lot experience here. That’s the families I’ve been working in California: *My family that I worked as an au pair. They have two kids, Natalie and Alex (9 and 10yo) *Every week I used to take care of Baby Lucas (1/2 yo – when I started with him he was only 8 months old) Sporadically I used to take care of: *Erika and Juliana. (9 and 12yo) *Kaya (9 yo) *Lilly and Mila (4 and 2yo) *Jack and Lauren (3 and 2yo) *Mathias and Greta (3 and 2yo) *Dennys (5 yo) Those families above had me on call. And Usually worked out pretty well. Also, as you can see, I can give you a lot references! :) Since I came as an au pair I had the CPR and first aid training. I don’t have a car, however I have a valid California driver’s license and a clean record. I’m planning to take the Chicago driver’s license as well. BTW, I’m pet friendly! So if you have a dog, cat or any other pet I’m fine with that! Please, let me know if you have any questions! I look forward to hear from you! Love, Carla

Additional services: Potty training, Meal preparation, Laundry, and Light housekeeping.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
2 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...