Candice M.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60660

Chicago, IL 60660



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am caring person by nature. I have always liked to care for people for as long as I can remember. I especially enjoy caring for infants and children. I have a friendly personality, I am easy going, always respectful, very attentive, patient, and creative. Being a mother has made me excellent at multitasking. Throughout the years I have babysat for friends, co-workers, family, and neighbors who were in need of last minute care or just needed a few hours to themselves.
I currently babysit for two families on an as needed/on-call basis. One family has four year old twin girls. I have babysat per mother’s request since their birth, the other family has a thirteen month old girl and a four year old boy. I mostly provide weekend care for the families and when one of little ones are sick and can not attend daycare. My duties have included:
Prepare formulas and change diapers for infants
Sterilize bottles
Bathe, dress, and fed infants and children of ages newborn-four years
Perform light housekeeping duties and plan meals for children in line with parents instructions
Perform morning/end-of-day routine for infants and children
Read to children and teach them simple drawings, arts and crafts projects, and songs
Organize and participate in recreational activities such as games and outings

Until a few months ago I worked full-time as a CNA/Caregiver. I provided basic care for adults who are developmentally disabled in various healthcare settings. Although working as a cna is very rewarding I want to focus on a job that will help me with my lifelong career goal. I know that I want to work with infants and children either in my own daycare center or in an educational setting. This fall I will be taking online courses in child development and early childhood education to further my knowledge in child development.
I am seeking a part-time nanny/babysitter position with a nice family where I can continue to provide a safe, nurturing, and stimulating environment in the absence of the parents.
I currently have the following:
CPR expires 10/2015
First Aid expires 12/2015
Certified as a Nursing Assistance since 2010
Completed Patient Care Technician Program 10/2011
IL Driver License in Good Standing/Clean driving record

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $12/hour – $15/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
4 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...