Bailey W.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Chicago, IL 60625



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi,
Thank you for looking over profile. I hope to find a family I can work with long term. Im a non smoker with a clean background and driving record. I have found that child care is the perfect job for me. I am a reliable, active nanny and like to find creative new ways to get children up and involved.

One of my main things I go by is that it’s not about me. It’s about the children. Sometimes people guide children to do things using their own ideas and not the child’s ideas. I think we should encourage children to use their imaginations. I love watching children come up with their own ideas and being creative. I feel they need to be confident and comfortable in doing things on their own. The first years of a child’s life is when they learn the most. I take that very seriously.

I have experience with all ages of children ranging from newborn to preteens. Im comfortable working with all ages. Ive been a babysitter since the age of eleven and before that I was a mother’s helper. I have been a nanny for more than four years. I love caring for children so much that I plan on following my passion. I will be attending Wilbur Wright collage to take their child care program, part-time so it wont interfere with my work schedule.

In my free time I enjoy being outside, reading, training my dogs, and visiting new places. I love cooking, I make all my meals homemade. I love animals and don’t mind caring for them while working.

Heres some of my past experience. During summer break when I was in high school I worked at Just Kidding Around day care. Also I volunteered as a caregiver/nanny for a elderly lady and her 3 grandchildren. For seven years I was a part-time nanny for a mother of five, I cared for the three youngest children from the time they were newborns until the older boys were able to babysit.

My previous position was caring for a four month old boy and a two year old girl full-time in Highland Park. I was with them from January 2013 to January 2014. One of my most recent position was caring for a 2 year old boy in Roscoe Village. I was with them from February 2014 – November 2014. While I was waiting to start a temporary nanny share beginning in January 2015 – March 2015. Caring for a nine month old boy and a thirteen month old girl. I helped a family in Highland Park for a month in November 2014 – December 2014. Caring for a three month old girl and a three year old girl. References upon request!

Thank you,
Bailey

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $12/hour – $26/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...