Ashley C.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60660

Chicago, IL 60660



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi there!

I am currently a professional dance instructor, and I am looking for one-off jobs throughout the next couple weeks in August before the school year starts at various studios where I teach.

I love working and playing with kids of all ages. In addition to providing occasional care for several families, last year, on a weekly basis I nannied an infant, and the year before that I nannied a 2-year-old who is now in preschool. I am happy to provide references. I have had over 10 years of teaching and childcare experience, including working with kids with special needs. I love playing active games with kids such as hide-and-seek, tag, dance games I use in the classes I teach, and theatre games. I also love to play board games, card games, and games that get kids to think. I have a strong background in performing and visual arts, so I love working with kids who like to use their imaginations. I think it’s really fun to come up with creative activities for kids, whether make-believe or arts and crafts.

In regard to my background, I graduated from Northwestern University with a strong liberal arts education, so I am capable of tutoring in a variety of subject areas. I currently teach dance at a variety of studios and after-school programs throughout Chicago. I have had experience as a camp cabin counselor, and I have worked as a Teaching Assistant at Northwestern University s Center for Talent Development. I also interacted with kids on a weekly basis as a performer and dance captain at Chicago’s American Girl Place Theater for four years.

Whenever I am in charge of taking care of kids, I do my best to actively engage with them, keeping them involved in fun activities and helping them to learn and grow. Kids are a huge part of my life, and I think that working with kids really is my calling.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, and Crafts.

Rate: $16/hour – $40/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Tuesday and Friday.
Early afternoon: Tuesday and Friday.
Late afternoon: Tuesday and Friday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...