Angelica M.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Chicago, IL 60625



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello! My name is Angelica. I am 22 years old and a student. I am currently a graduate student at Roosevelt University in the Counseling program.

I graduated from Northeastern Illinois University with a Bachelor’s in Psychology in May 2014. I have taken plenty of developmental and child psychology classes. In my current graduate courses, I am learning each day about different styles of approaching individuals, including children. Due to my education and experience, I am knowledgeable in the importance of childhood and growth. I also have some experience baby sitting and am looking for a structured schedule during the summer and perhaps continuing in fall.
I also have experience in child care and tutoring settings. At Albany Park Community Center, I assisted the teachers in the child care by preparing activities and enforcing rules for the infants. I engaged in numerous learning and play activities to aid the development of the children. Additionally, I am currently volunteering at a shelter in Lakeview tutoring children with their homework. I sometimes work with up to four children at a time, so I have experience multitasking and tending to the specific needs of each child.

I enjoy the reciprocal exchange I receive from working with children and hope to become more involved. I love guiding them as I, in return, learn from them. I believe that academic, as well as personal/social needs are important in child growth and success.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Light housekeeping, and Crafts.

Rate: $15/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
< 1 year
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Friday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...