Amelia D.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60625

Chicago, IL 60625



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am a friendly, outgoing 25 year old full time college student looking for additional income over the summer (and perhaps during the fall, though my schedule will be a bit more hectic!)
As an artist, I recognize the importance of fostering creativity in developing minds. In the past, I have done arts and crafts with kids ages 5-7 and would love the opportunity to do that again! This summer I will also start leading art groups for kids through the Kane County Forest Preserve. I am creative and energetic, and feel that my experience as an artist and educator will lend itself well to future babysitting jobs.
So far I have loved my experience working with toddlers and children ages 2-7 and I am very open to babysitting other age groups as well. I love babysitting because of the opportunities to meet and connect with people and have a positive influence (however small) on kids’ lives. I love interacting with kids and witnessing their creativity and ingenuity, and I enjoy the opportunity to engage in fun activities that I otherwise wouldn’t get to do as an adult!

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, and Crafts.

Rate: $12/hour – $16/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
3 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...