Alyssa K.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60605

Chicago, IL 60605

You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am a 28 year old female andgraduated from Southern Illinois University. Ireceived my Bachelor’s Degree in Early Childhood Education.I have excellent references from student teachers, past families who I have babysat for, as well as a resume at request. I love to be around children and am fun and energetic! I am also a certified nursing assistant and CPR certified. I live in the south loop, and am looking for a nanny position.

Alyssa Keppler Chicago, IL 60605 Objective To secure a position as a classroom teacher in a preschool through third grade room. Education Bachelor of Science in Education, Fall 2009 Southern Illinois University Carbondale (SIUC) Major: Early Childhood Education Specialization: Preschool/Primary Professional Experience Student Teacher- Child Development Laboratory, SIUC, Summer 2009. Created, implemented, and evaluated educational activities for 8 early preschoolers in mornings and 15 preschoolers in the afternoons. Student Teacher- Laraway Elementary, Joliet, IL, Fall 2009. Implemented and evaluated educational lesson plans for 14 academically diverse 1st grade students. Practicum- DuQuoin Elementary, Kindergarten, Spring 2009, 24 students Volunteer Girl Scout Day Camp Counselor, Messenger Woods, Homer Glen, Illinois. Summer 2000 and 2001 Supervised play activities and assured safety of children Employment History Teacher Assistant – Child Development Lab, Carbondale, Illinois, January 2008-June 2009. Teacher Assistant- KinderCare, Lemont, Illinois, June 2007-January 2009. Waitress Backyard Barbeque, Homer Glen, Illinois, August 2003 August 2005. Alyssa Keppler Chicago, IL 60613 708-699-8247 References- Kathy Grace, Master Teacher, Child Development Laboratory, 116 Quigley Hall, 875 Normal Avenue, Carbondale, IL 62901, (618)453-4228. Denyale Brown, 1st grade teacher, 275 Laraway Road, Joliet, IL 60436. (815)727-5196.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, and Light housekeeping.

Rate: $10/hour – $20/hour

Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
CPR Certified:
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information


This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...