Alexis S.

Babysitter in Chicago, IL 60640

Chicago, IL 60640



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I’m a certified teacher turned stay-at-home-mom who loves babies and young children! I’m available for babysitting in our home Monday-Friday from 6:00am-3:30pm. My two boys are 4 years (July ‘11) and 7 years (October ’08). We live on Ashland and Wilson, near Chase Park. I have a minivan with multiple extra car seat options, extra high chairs and pack-n-plays and toys galore for your kiddo(s). And of course I am dedicated to providing high quality care and enriching learning experiences for all the kids in my care. I have been caring for kids in my home since my youngest son was born and I have excellent references.
I do drop-off and pick-up for my boys from their school (Disney Magnet near Lake Shore Drive and Irving Park) but in between I like to get OUT and do lots of field trips. I’d be happy to watch your child(ren) if you need a long or short term sitter.

Here’s an example of our average daily schedule…
6:00 Getting ready for school
7:00 Drop Peter at Disney Magnet School
7:40 home & breakfast
8:15 FIELD TRIPS to parks, play spaces, libraries, playdates, story time, etc.
10:45 Early lunch
11:20 Drop Luke at Disney Magnet School
12:00 Additional activity OR quiet/nap naptime
1:40 Back to Disney Magnet School to pick up both Peter & Luke
2:40 Home & Snack
3:00 Homework with my boys

If you are close I may be able to pick up or drop off to you!

Additional services: Potty training.

Rate: $12/hour – $15/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early afternoon: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.
Early morning: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...