Adriana R.

Babysitter in Chelsea, MA 02150

Chelsea, MA 02150



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

My name is Adriana. I am from Colombia and I am 24 years old. I am a Fashion designer, but I have been working as a nanny/caregiver for the last 4 years. I had previous experience taking care of kids, because I worked as an assistant teacher in a daycare in Bucaramanga, Colombia. I worked with kids of different ages from 6 months to 12 years. In my time off, I was taking care of my friend’s daughter.

Then I decided to apply to the Au pair program and I found an amazing family in Weston, MA. I came here, and they changed my whole life. They are 3 great kids: two 4-year-old girls (twins) and one 7-year-old boy. I spent a lot of time with him, because I would drive him to school, and pick him up, play, go to playground, go to the library, and to the swimming pool. I worked with another person so when the schedule changed I got to spend more time with the girls. They were 9 months when I arrived, so I would feed them bottles/food, play, and change their diapers. I still keep in touch with them, and I go to visit them on weekends because we have an special bond.

After that I had a short term job (7 months) In Ipswich, where I took care of three boys 2, 5, 6-year-olds, and my main responsibilities were: driving them to school, signing them up for classes, light cooking, doing laundry, grocery shopping, playing and I watched over their three dogs.

Right now, I am working for a family in Beacon Hill. I am taking care of one 1-year-old boy. We spent a lot of time in the park, at the library and playing in his house.

Languages spoken: Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
4 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...