Minnie C.

Babysitter in Cambridge, MA 02139

Cambridge, MA 02139



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Ever since I was 12 years old, I’ve been babysitting or working at a daycare when I’m not in school. I love working and playing with kids as their smiles make me smile and their happiness and well-being make me happy. I’ve worked with kids from all types of backgrounds and also health histories. Not only do I have experience babysitting kids on a normal developmental track, I’ve worked extensively with kids with different developmental, physical, and cognitive disabilities. From these experiences, I’ve learned how to be patient and overcome communication barriers. I believe my understanding of how kids’ minds work is quite acute and I can pick up on signals and needs very quickly and accurately. I also babysat for a local respite center for adopted and abused children in high school. In college, I work as a daycare teacher’s assistant for the kids of professors and staff at my college. I can make kids any age like me and have great conflict resolution skills. When I need to, I stand firm in my decisions and have clear boundaries and respect the rules of the classroom and the household. I offer creative alternatives when kids encounter conflicts with rules or with each other. For me, the kids I’m watching are my friends, and I only want what’s best for them. Because I’ve worked both in classroom setting and at home setting, I’m comfortable with interacting with as many as up to 15 kids. I have a tool set of games, group activities, and things to do at home. In addition, I’m a very culturally aware, sensitive, and responsible individual. I would be able to mesh well with and adapt my babysitting to fit the needs of your household! I look forward to meeting your family and babysitting your children!

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, and Crafts.

Rate: $15/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...