Kerrie P.

Babysitter in Cambridge, MA 02139

Cambridge, MA 02139



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello! My name is Kerrie and this fall I will begin a PhD program in Child Clinical Psychology at Suffolk University in downtown Boston. I am looking for a babysitting job for during the week for 16-20 hours that I can have while taking classes. For the past two years, I have been the lab manager at the Harvard Lab for Developmental Studies, conducting social cognitive development research with children ages 2-9 years old. During these studies, I am often interacting with children one-on-one with their parents watching from a different room, and I feel very comfortable working with different age children.
I am also a volunteer through Horizons for Homeless children. I go to a shelter once a week and help run the “playspace” with children ages 12 months – 8 years old. There are usually 4-5 children present at a time and I organize activities for the children and play with them. We do activities such as reading, dramatic play, arts & crafts, and we work on motor skills.
As a undergraduate at Boston College I worked in two different developmental psychology labs and ran studies with children ages 3-9 years old. I would often go to daycares and the Museum of Science to run studies and I feel very comfortable in a setting where there are many children present at once. During college I also worked as camp counselor for 11-13 year old girls. I was in charge of a group of 12 girls and it was my responsbility to keep them engaged and safe during their time at camp.
I am most comfortable with younger children ages 2-6, but I have worked with all ages! I have an intermediate knowledge of Spanish and American Sign Language, and I would love to help with school work if that was required.
I love working with children of all ages and would love to babysit for your family!

Languages spoken: Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
1 year - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Monday and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...