Kathryn H.

Babysitter in Cambridge, MA 02138

Cambridge, MA 02138



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Greetings!

My experience with children ranges from infants through pre-teens/teenagers. Ive worked with children with special needs, as well as normally developing children. The majority of my child care experience (e.g., nannying, after school pick up, date nights) took place throughout my college years and was for children age 5 and under. Most recently, Im trained as a speech-language pathologist and have pediatric experience in both educational and medical settings.

I will create a calm, yet interactive environment while caring for your children. I encourage children to be active explorers in developmentally appropriate play, and I tend to engage them with language rich activities. I can provide in house care, as well as take children out for local activities. Cooking is one of my main hobbies. If you would like your children fed delicious and nutritious meals, that’s no problem. I also enjoy interacting with pets, so I can lend a hand if they need looking after.

I have a car and a Massachusetts driver’s license. Im certified in Basic Life Support, including CPR and AED training. My academic background involved extensive child development coursework. I recently completed my Masters degree in speech-language pathology (SLP), and Im babysitting while I search for a permanent SLP job for the next academic year. Im available for part-time or temporary child care through the summer.

Please get in touch with any questions. Id be happy to chat on the phone and/or meet in person. Looking forward to hearing from you!

-Kathryn

- – -
Please note that I am not available to provide speech-language services through this platform.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Light housekeeping, and Crafts.

Rate: $18/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Friday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...