Jordan C.

Babysitter in Cambridge, MA 02139

Cambridge, MA 02139



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I have spent the past 8 years working and volunteering in the human development field. My life’s passion has been to foster and care for children and families. I am empathetic, patient and gentle, and truly love supporting and encouraging children’s positive growth and development! I graduated with my master’s degree in Human Development & Family Studies May 2014 after receiving my bachelor’s degree in Family Science May 2012. I have spent the past 13 months working as an in-home family therapist in the Boston area. I’m recently making the switch back to professional child care as I miss getting to spend extended time with children. My mother had an in-home daycare for 14 years and I have grown up babysitting, volunteering as a mentor for adolescents, and nannying. In grad school I worked at a family therapy clinic and interned as a school and family counselor in Connecticut. In high school I was a life guard for two summers and have had CPR and First Aid certification (which would need to be renewed). I enjoying cooking, being outside, and reading in my spare time.
*I will provide references upon request.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $20/hour – $35/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
3 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...