Akhi B.

Babysitter in Cambridge, MA 02139

Cambridge, MA 02139



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am a fun, enthusiastic, caring person who aspires to be working with children in the future.
My experience with children were not as a babysitter but as a teacher, friend, and an aunt. I am the youngest aunt of my three nephews, and I’ve watched them grow up. My first nephew was born when I was only 9 years old, and from that point, I’ve learned how to take care of a child. Even though I was young, my sister trusted me with my nephew whenever she needed to get out. I changed him, fed him, and did everything an adult can do. And as the years passed, I’ve became aunt again to two more wonderful baby boys, whom I love with all my heart. I’ve also had the chance to care for them as they were growing up.
My other with children was when I became a teachers assistant at my local elementary school and abroad in Turkey. From January 2014 – May 2014, I was a teachers assistant at a kindergarten class where I’ve learned to smile with the kids and understand their feelings. I had 11 kids in the class in total and each of the were different in their own ways, and overtime, I’ve got to know them as their own individual self.
In the summer of 2014, I’ve travelled to Turkey to become a teachers assistant at a summer program for more than 50 students, 6-12 years old. They taught me to be patient and loving. Not all the students in Turkey spoke good English, which helped me to learn their body language so that I can be as helpful to them as they were to me.
I am also a member of the Big Sisters Association of Boston. I have a little sister who attends the elementary school right next to my college and we meet once every week. She has taught me the importance of being a good friend and listening well.
As a second year student in college, my goal for my future is to work with children. I am studying psychology, so that I can understand people around me more, especially children. Working with children, I realized that we don’t listen as much as we should, which is why I want to work with children, so that I can be that listening ear for them.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $12/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
< 1 year
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...