Valentina K.

Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11214

Brooklyn, NY 11214



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi, my name is Valentina. Thank you for taking time to read my resume.
I’m a responsible and experienced nanny/babysitter with college degree. Recently I have more than 5 years experience taking care of infants, toddlers and preschool children. In the past I’ve worked with school age children and adolescents as a tutor and teacher. I have two grown children on my own, and mainly took care of them by myself.
I’m interested in and try to apply Montessori pedagogic system when dealing with children. It means that you treat the child with respect and teach them responsibility and sufficiency. Watch their interests and inclinations and help them to develop in the best possible direction free of pressure and competition. I like arts and crafts and like to do it with children who show interest.
This is the list of activities which I usually perform when working with young children age 5 m. and older.
Developed and assisted children with every day habits eating, getting dressed, toilet training, washing, cleaning, going to classes, going to bed
Supervised play activities at home, in playrooms, gyms and outdoors alone or with other children
Assisted child with separation from parents
Taught child to recognize and draw letters and numbers, colors and shapes
Playing with stickers, blocks, Duplo, puzzles and cards
Developed and implemented diverse art projects drawing objects, cartoon personages, drawing on the sidewalk, painting with water colors, acrylic and glitter, modeling with Play Doh
Sing along, telling stories, poetry and reading books together.
Organized set-up and clean-up of activity space
Light cooking and laundry is OK.
Help with homework is OK.
I don’t smoke and have CPR license.

Languages spoken: Russian.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $14/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Tuesday, Wednesday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Tuesday, Wednesday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...