Keisha A. A.

Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11207

Brooklyn, NY 11207



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello Families! I have 10 years experience with children and children’s services, from being a nanny, to company manager for a The Children’s Theatre Company in NY. I’ve also led workshop for 6-7-year-olds within said company. I’ve cared for children from newborn age through 4th grade. I am also volunteer as a Young Women’s Leader in SGI-USA world peace organization, supporting young women ages 12-30.
My previous position was with an infant, starting when he was 6 weeks old – I cared for him full-time so mom could return to work. It was a super fun job, because I love infants – Lots of cuddling, “talking” smiles, giggles and walks about Brooklyn Heights.
I’m currently working with a family with two children, ages 3 and 7. When school begins, it will be an afternoon/early evening position, so I’m hoping to fill my mornings with another great family.
I enjoy many activities with children. Cooking, baking, trips to the park, children’s museum, aquarium, library and zoo. Weekly play dates with other children in the neighborhood are always fun. Reading books, dancing and just being silly are also daily activities!
I’m currently studying Interdisciplinary Studies, with a focus on Women’s Studies and Public Health. I am also completing my doula certification and have already assisted in one birth. (Amazing!) I plan to eventually become a certified Midwife, as I am fascinated with birth and the relationship between mother and child.I see my role and mission as a family support, and I aim to become the “right hand” for families, assisting in the healthy upbringing of the children I work with.

Additional services: Potty training, Meal preparation, Laundry, and Light housekeeping.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...