Kaisii V.

Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11214

Brooklyn, NY 11214



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Weekend NYC Nanny/Sitter

Hi! My name is Kaisii Varner. I am a 27-year-old college student, with over 5 years of childcare experience, finishing up my Bachelor’s degree at CUNY Lehman College, where I am studying history, education and biology. Since 2012, I’ve worked for New York Citys Department of Education as a ParaProfessional (Assistant Teacher) and have worked in schools including P.S. 9 Sarah Anderson and P.S. 84 Lillian Weber. Currently, I also work as a counselor/tutor at the Abundant Waters After- School program at P.S. 51 Elias Howe.

Throughout my 5 years of nannying, sitting, and tutoring, I’ve realized I love working with children because their precocious, curious attitudes and energy make them a joy to be around. I am responsible and dependable, but also fun and energetic. I am also an excellent communicator and extremely self-motivated. I have experience and am comfortable with children from 6 months old to young teens, however I have the most experience with elementary school-aged children including pre-kindergarten. I have experience in running errands and housekeeping too, which includes laundry and meals for the children. My hobbies include yoga, singing, reading, and cooking vegetarian-friendly cuisine.

I don’t smoke and I have a NY State Driver’s License with a clean driving record. I am certified in Adult, Child, and Infant CPR/AED (exp. 2016). I am also fingerprinted by New York Citys Department of Education and New York States Office of Children and Family Services.

I have an availability that only includes weekends and overnight and I can accommodate your scheduling needs accordingly. I can also provide you with reliable references. Working with children of all ages is my passion, and I would love to assist your family! Thanks so much for your time!

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $18/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...