Kaela G.

Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11238

Brooklyn, NY 11238



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am an experienced babysitter who has worked with children of all ages. Growing up with two younger brothers was good training for what eventually has become the bulk of my work experience, but I officially started babysittting for other families when I was thirteen and have continued for the past nine years.
I have spent the past four years working at Galileo Learning, a summer camp-based learning company where I taught classes of up to twenty children anywhere from age three to fourteen fun classes like go kart making and kitchen chemistry. At these camps, there were a significant number of students with autism, and I received training in how to make their experience as fruitful as any other.
While abroad in Shanghai, I taught English to a class of over forty migrant children. It was a great lesson for me in nonverbal communication and how to assume responsibility for large numbers of students, and was also eye-opening in countless other ways.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $15/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...