Helen H.

Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Brooklyn, NY 11215



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi, I’m Helen.

I am an experienced sitter with a strong background in childcare as a former camp counselor and children’s theater coordinator. I am very creative, organized, have an upbeat and positive attitude, and love spending time with children. I love to cook, enjoy music and theater, as well as being active and getting outdoors—these are some of the activities I would love to share with future families!

I am 24 years old, I am originally from St. Louis Missouri, and recently relocated to New York after spending two years in Copenhagen, Denmark where I got my Master’s in Anthropology.

I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have been working as a babysitter consistently since age 12. I have experience with children ages 6 months-12 years, multiples, special needs children, and ADD/ADHD. I do not have a car but I have a valid drivers license and am insured.

I speak English, Danish, French, and I am learning Spanish. I love languages and would welcome any opportunity to practice my language skills! Additionally, living abroad for two years and studying Anthropology has given me a heightened cultural sensitivity which I think would make me a great fit for a cross cultural family.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $10/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...