Efit K.

Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11222

Brooklyn, NY 11222



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

In summary I’m a 32 year old female, Brooklyn native and med graduate, with a passion for improving healthcare and womens’ outcomes in their medical health and care. I am happy to wear more than one hat if and when need be and my intent is to be flexible and accommodating throughout my employment. I am willing to discuss and provide additional services in my capacity as a caregiver; and this includes homework help, tutoring, book reports, exam prep, science experiments, reading, recreational activities, cooking, cleaning, running errands. I do hold a current and valid NYS driver’s license with a clean record and several years experience driving my personal vehicle.
An accurate albeit self-reported description: energetic yet
easygoing in nature, adept in the care of children, I have been raised to be kind and respectful, and I have conditioned myself to be humble and teachable.
Academics relevant to a job of this caliber includes: CPR certification, previously employed as an EMT-B provider, BLS Basic Life Support training, ACLS Advanced Cardiac Life Support training plus recertification, PALS Pediatric Advanced Life Support Training. And NYC DOH certified to administer life-saving opioid overdose reversal agents and to provide medical care services in the event of Mental Health related Emergency Care.
Pertinent employment includes a professional environment with vast exposure to a diverse pediatric population group. As the manager of a unique children’s gift shop which happened to almost always be filled with children, my ability to engage and interact with children meaningfully was a critical factor in my professional success. Local community members and tourists frequented the shop, and I was constantly in awe of just how amazing the pediatric population really is. In my experience I found my workplace environment pleasantly refreshing thanks to children I was surrounded by on a daily basis. I was genuinely surprised by their intellect and inquisitive nature. And actually I was fortunate to have learned several new facts as a result of my regular dealings with the peds population.
The current scope of my employment as caretaker is intermittent and I am entrusted as the secondary caregiver of two wonderful children, ages 7 and 3; typically limited to instances when the on-site nanny is unavailable. My presence and role in their lives ensure a smooth flow in the familys daily schedule, as well as continuity of care for the two young children.

Languages spoken: Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $17/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
3 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Late morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...