Doina B.

Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11214

Brooklyn, NY 11214



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello Dear Parents,
My name is Doina. I am excited to get the opportunity to see you reading my profile. I may be hopefully your best match for your precious childs care needs. I live in Brooklyn, a few miles away from you.
About me: I am a former career educator with a college degree in childhood education, specialized in Montessori teaching of infants and toddlers, and certified in CPR and First Aid. I have an extensive training in childcare and hands-on educational experience with children from 0 to 10 years old. I joyfully worked many years as a full-time teacher, nanny, babysitter, tutor, and camp instructor. I am a bi-lingual US citizen, a children’s textbook published author, and a proud mother of three successful young grownups. I am reliable, responsible, adaptable, friendly, mannered, patient, loving, nurturing, fun, energetic, neat, consistent, technology savvy, multitasker, multitalented and very creative. I am pet-friendly, outdoorsy and pro healthy lifestyle. I am very well skilled to meet any child’s needs and I always follow the parents schedule and their daily routine requirements. My main goal is to keep your child safe, healthy, happy and engaged in learning every day new things through reading, writing, singing, dancing, drawing, doing arts and crafts, playing, going to field trips, play dates, visiting zoo, museums, libraries etc. I love children and they always loved me back. For me, working with children isn’t just a job, but a noble mission and the greatest duty that makes me part of children’s milestones growth. For 3 years, I rewardingly worked as a full-time nanny and in-home Montessori teacher with a lovely child in Battery Park City, Downtown Manhattan. Currently, I am available to work as a live-out babysitter, nanny, Private Montessori-teacher (for infants and/or toddlers), mothers help, PA. I prefer to work on weekdays after 11 am, afternoon, after school, late evenings, nights, on weekends (with occasional live-in when needed) or on “as-needed” basis. If required, I may be able to travel with children and their families in the US or/and internationally.
Please don’t hesitate to contact me and hopefully you would like to set up an interview by phone or in person, and give your child a chance to interact with me even for a trial. I can gladly provide my resume, references, and other personal records as you may require.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Kind regards,
Doina b

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $17/hour – $27/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Friday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...