Ceili S.

Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11209

Brooklyn, NY 11209



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi! My name is Ceili (pronounced like Kaylee), but I go by my middle name Emma. I have over a decade of experience as a paid babysitter/nanny, including 4 long term full-time positions since graduating from Marquette University (I double majored in journalism and philosophy). I have experience with all ages from newborns through tweens, as well as multiples and children with special needs. I am certified in CPR, AED, and emergency first aid (including seizure care) for all ages. I am also trained in giving medications, including inhalers and epi-pens, and testing blood sugar levels and administering insulin. I am a native English speaker with conversational Spanish and basic French skills. I also know some ASL and am eagerly learning more.

People often ask me what I want to be when I grow up. Well, I’m already being it! I intend to work with children indefinitely, and I’m quite satisfied being Mary Poppins.

I am very self-sufficient as a nanny. In my current position I have arranged lessons in swimming, ice skating, and piano for two children, arranged and supervised play dates, helped with homework, school projects, and piano practice, gone shopping for back to school and properly fitting athletic equipment, taken the kids to the pediatrician, and helped look after the puppy (including walks, trips to the vet, and obedience training), all of that in addition to the daily school/summer camp drop-offs/pick-ups and light housekeeping. I have also provided overnight care and traveled with families.

My current nanny family describes me as their third parent. They know when I’m with their girls, they don’t have to worry. They know I’ll stay calm in a crisis (ask me about discovering new food allergies and the dog bite). They know I’ll tell them anything they need to know as soon as they need to know it. They trust my judgment. If you’re looking for the same peace of mind, I’m your gal!

For the last 2.5 years I’ve been working for a wonderful family in Chicago, but I’m moving to NYC at the end of August. I’m heartbroken over leaving them, but excited at the new possibilities New York City will bring me! My current nanny family is very invested in helping me find the perfect position in NYC and would be more than happy to speak to any potential new nanny families. If you think I might be a good match for your needs, feel free to email/phone/text/smoke signal me!

I look forward to meeting you :)

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...